Listen Live

Christian Small Publishers Association (CSPA) is pleased to announce the winning titles for the 2014 Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award. Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award honors books produced by small publishers each year for outstanding contribution to Christian life. Book lovers and retailers selling Christian products voted on the nominated titles in each of twelve categories.

“This year the voting was very competitive,” states Sarah Bolme, Director of Christian Small Publishers Association, the sponsor of the award. “Two categories had ties for first place — a first for the Book of the Year Award.”

The winners in each of the twelve categories are:


Thirty Days to Glory, Kathy Nickerson, CrossRiver Media Group, 9781936501199


Shenandoah Nights, Lisa Belcastro, OakTara, 9781602903784

Christian Living

A Bead and a Prayer, Kristen E. Vincent, Upper Room Books, 9780835812177


Life’s A Pain: Journeying By Faith When Every Step Hurts, Todd Rettberg, CrossLink Publishing, 9781936746248

Bible Study / Theology

The Epic of God, Michael Whitworth, Start2Finish Books, 9780615719573


This I Know, Toby Holsinger, CrossRiver Media Group, 9781936501175

Biography / Memoir

SuperGal vs. GOD, Lori Hynson, Broken Shoe Press, 9780989079006


Crossfire: The Life of Chuck Svoboda, a Foot-Soldier in God’s Army, David J. Bauer, Grace Acres Press, 9781602650374

Relationships / Family

25 Ways to Communicate Respect to Your Husband, Jennifer L Flanders, Prescott Publishing, 9781938945021

Children’s (age 4 to 8)

The Potter, Cindy Starr Stewart, Carpenter’s Son, 9780988940369

Children’s (age 8 to 12)

Where the River Rises, Rosie Boom, Boom Tree Publishing, 9780992253318

Young Adult (age 12+)

A Cry From Egypt, Hope Auer, Great Waters Press, 9781938554018

Gift Book

101 Surprises! Sayings with Scriptures You Didn’t See Coming, Wilma Shepard Caraway, Fruitbearer Publishing LLC, 9781478156680

eBook Exclusive

Subject Your Flesh, Beyr Reyes, ShadeTree Publishing, 9781937331580


Make sure to read:

Jason Mott On His Book That Turned Into The Hit TV Show ‘Resurrection’

“The Confidence Code”

2014 Book of the Year Award Winners  was originally published on