by Sheilah Belle

Nashville, TN – If you love Gospel music, then you were, or you probably know someone who attended the hottest Gospel event of the year…the 28th Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards!

The Annual Stellar Awards, once again took up residence in Nashville, TN at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel.  Airing live for the first time ever and on the GMC, this event sold out days before airing.

Hosting this year’s event was Kirk Franklin and Mary Mary who kept the evening moving with humor, wardrobe changes and lots of energy.

This years big winners included the Rev. Charles Jenkins, Marvin Sapp and Mary Mary!

Performances throughout the evening included Tye Tribbett who was also sporting a new look including the exclusion of his famous long dreadlocks, Israel Houghton & New Breed, Jason Nelson,  Anita Wilson, Y’Anna Crawley, Kierra Sheard, Byron Cage, The Kurt Carr Singers, Marvin Winans, The Walls, Shirley Caesar, Tamela Mann, Marvin Sapp, Dottie Peoples, Pastor Charles Jenkins & the Fellowship Chicago Choir, Maurelle Brown Clark and LeAndria Johnson.

A special performance was also delivered by the remaining members of The Caravans, including Delores Washington, Dorothy Norwood and Shirley Caesar who each paid tribute to their friend the late Inez Andrews by singing her popular song, ”Mary Don’t You Weep.”

Mary, Mary did their top hit song “Go Get It” while Marvin Winans did a great performance of ”Let the Church Say Amen.”

Presenters for the evening included Kim Burrell, VaShawn Mitchell, Bishop Paul Morton, Dr. Bobby Jones, Rance Allen, Donald Lawrence, Shawn Thompson, Wess Morgan, Michelle Williams, Lexi, Earnest Pugh, Lisa Page Brooks, James Fotune, Hezekiah Walker and Don Jackson.

Catch the entire show when the 28th Annual Stellar Awards re-airs in more than 200 TV markets in syndication, now through March 3rd . Check your local listings for dates and times.

Check out the full list of winners here.