Listen Live

From our friends over at Gospel!

Marvin Sapp and BeBe & CeCe Winans were the big winners Saturday night at the 26th annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards held at The Grand Ole Opry in Nashville. The Winans and Sapp collectively won four awards each. Right behind them, James Fortune & FIYA took home three trophies this year.

J.J. Hairston & Youthful Praise opened the show with its popular worship song “Lord You’re Mighty.” Other highlights included Beverly Crawford, who ignited the room with a rousing rendition of “It’s About Time For a Miracle,” VaShawn Mitchell, sang his gospel radio chart-topper “Nobody Greater,” and Marvin Sapp closed the show with a medley of “He Has His Hands on You” and “The Best in Me” as well as “Never Would Have Made It” with show host Donnie McClurkin.

Often called the Grammy’s of Gospel Music, the night showed honor to: Donald Lawrence with the James Cleveland Lifetime Achievement Award, Kirk Franklin with the Thomas A. Dorsey Most Notable Achievement Award and Vanessa Bell Armstrong with the Ambassador Dr. Bobby Jones Legend Award.

The 26th Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards is scheduled to air in syndication from January 22, 2011 to March 13. 2011 and broadcast on Saturday March 5th on the Gospel Music Channel (GMC).

More news coverage coming soon so stay tuned!